Help

Help

 

Roles in Noridian Medicare Portal

Provider Administrator: This role is responsible to review and approve/deny of End User registration and data access requests and Vendor Administrators. The Provider Administrator does not have access to functionality.

Provider End User: The Provider End User role uses the portal functions for the provider accounts they were authorized to access.

Vendor Administrator: An administrative role only without access to portal functions or data. This role is responsible to review and approve/deny of Vendor End User registration requests.

Vendor End User: The Vendor End User role uses the portal for the provider accounts and functions they were authorized to access.

Security Awareness

Each portal user is responsible for their individual account registration, passwords, activity and security awareness training. Portal users must complete Security Awareness Training upon their initial login and annually based on their registration date. The process will initiate 45 days prior to last day of month in which users account was initially setup. This training must be completed within the 45 day period in order to continue using the portal. If this training is not completed within timeframe, user's account will be disabled and user must contact Noridian Medicare Portal Support in order to unlock it. Upon logging in again, user will be prompted to complete training. If training is not completed within 90 days, user's account will be deleted and user must re-register.

Recertification

Noridian Medicare Portal users will be prompted to recertify accounts on a yearly basis. This recertification demonstrates the portal account is being used by appropriate person. The process will initiate 45 days prior to last day of month in which users account was initially setup. The recertification must be completed within the 45 day period in order to continue using the portal. If account is not recertified within timeframe, user's account will be disabled and user must contact Noridian Medicare Portal Support in order to unlock it. Upon logging in again, user will be prompted to recertify account. If it is not recertified within 90 days, user's account will be deleted and user must re-register.