Contact Us & Hours of Availability

Contact Us

The chart below shows the hours, by jurisdiction, the Contact Centers are available for questions related to the Noridian Medicare Portal. The Contact Centers are available Monday – Friday.

Jurisdiction A DME
866-419-9458
Jurisdiction D DME
877-320-0390
Jurisdiction E
855-609-9960
Jurisdiction F
877-908-8431
Functionality Inquiries

Customer Service
8 a.m. – 5 p.m. EST

Customer Service
8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CST

Customer Service
6 a.m. – 5 p.m. PST 

Customer Service
8 a.m. – 6 p.m. CST

Passwords/Account Support

User Security
9 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. EST

User Security
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. CST

User Security
6 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. PST

User Security
8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. CST

If Customer Service Representatives are unavailable, you may search the Portal Guide for assistance on performing inquiries, registration, account management, and Provider Administrator tasks. 

Hours of Availability

Some inquiries of the Noridian Medicare Portal are dependent on the Medicare Claims Processing Systems to retrieve data. These systems are controlled by CMS and are not available 24/7 due to nightly and weekend cycles that need to be completed. The below table shows the availability of each function or inquiry. 

Availability (Central Time) Inquiry/Function

24/7

•    Eligibility
•    MBI Lookup Tool
•    ADR Status and Submission
•    CERT Inquiry
•    Appeals Status
•    Financials (including 1099s & Overpayments)
•    Full Remittance Advices
•    Provider Enrollment
•    Prior Authorization Status and Submission
•    Same or Similar (Option 2)
•    Message Center

Claims Processing System Hours
•    Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 8 p.m. 
•    Saturday 7 a.m. – 3 p.m. 
•    No availability on Sunday

•    Claim Status (including Self Service Reopenings & Recoupment Requests)
•    Appeals Submission
•    Claim Specific Remittances
•    Same or Similar (Option 1)
•    New User Registration